Parker Youth Commission

Group photo featuring members of the 2023 Parker Youth Commission

Logo for the Parker Youth Commission

Mission Statement

We, the Parker Youth Commission, serve as advocates for local youth and advise the Town of Parker, including elected officials and Town staff. We strive to actively represent, engage, and educate those connected to Parker. Through the creation of unique opportunities, we seek to encourage positive change and community involvement.

Button link to Learn More Information and Apply for Parker Youth Commission

2023/2024 Youth Commission Members

  • Amara Fantl - Chair

  • Bella Harper - Vice Chair

  • Alisa Babic
  • Carson Flowers 
  • Sarah Goudjil
  • Noor Reslan
  • Izzy Sanchez
  • Aarav Varma

Congratulations to the 2022/2023 Spirit of Parker and Pride of Parker youth awards winners! 

2022/2023 Youth Awards Ceremony

Applications for the 2023/2024 Spirit of Parker and the Pride of Parker youth awards will be open from October 1 through November 30, 2023. Please check back then!

  1. Overview
  2. About the Commission
  3. Additional Resources

Approved by the Parker Town Council on May 16, 2022, the Youth Commission provides an opportunity for students to learn more about their local government, participate in the process, and represent and articulate the needs of our community’s young citizens. 

This Commission consists of nine members, initially appointed with staggered terms so that five are appointed for two-year terms and four are appointed for one-year terms (2022/2023). Thereafter, Commissioners will be appointed to two-year terms. While preference will be given to Parker residents, any Douglas County student in grades 9 through 12 with strong ties to Parker (attend school, work, etc.) will also be considered for membership.


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday of each month
  • Town Hall, 20120 E. Mainstreet, Parker CO 80138
  1. Committees
  2. Get Involved / Contact Us
  3. Social Media
  • Social Media Committee
  • Student Government Committee
  • Town Opportunities Committee