Planning Commission


The Planning Commission consists of five to nine regular board members with three alternates. It serves as an advisory board to the Town Council, providing recommendations on land use and related development issues. Commission members are expected to attend meetings twice per month and participate in the efforts of the Planning Commission.

Planning Commission terms for regular members are three years and one year for alternates. Occasionally terms may come open at other times of the year due to resignations from the Commission. Those individuals with an interest in land use and development are encouraged to become involved with this Commission.

To be appointed, you must be a resident of Parker for at least one year immediately preceding the date of appointment and be a registered elector. For more information, please contact the Community Development Department at 303.841.2332 or via email.


  • 7 p..m.
  • 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month | Check the Town Meetings Calendar for the latest updated meetings schedule.
  • All meetings will be held at Town Hall, 20120 E. Mainstreet, Parker, CO 80138.
  • To provide public comment on a specific agenda item, view the information listed below.

Live and Archived Meeting Video

Live and archived video coverage of Planning Commission Meetings is offered on the Town’s YouTube page at

Public Comments

The Public Hearings provide an opportunity for the public to comment on specific agenda items. 

During the Planning Commission Public Hearings, the Town is accepting public comments in person at Town Hall.

Agendas, Minutes & Packets

View Planning Commission Agendas, Minutes and Meeting Packets. Agendas are available prior to the meeting and minutes are available following formal approval by the Commission.


Current Commission Members

  • Gary Poole, Chair
  • Eliana Burke
  • Roxy Colette
  • Erik Frandsen
  • Nicholas Mertz
  • Ruth Ann Nelson
  • Leland Sloan

Alternate Commissioners

  • Jane Lane
  • Angela Lindstrom
  • Erik Rieger

Email the Planning Commission.